An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News | Nov. 28, 2023

ARM Institute Names New Champions

By ARM Institute


ARM Institute Congratulates Newly Named ARM Champions

The ARM Institute Champion Awards are presented annually at the ARM Institute Member Meeting to members who have gone above and beyond to promote the ARM Institute’s mission and strengthen U.S. manufacturing. 

November 28, 2023 – During the ARM Institute’s 2023 Annual Member Meeting held earlier this month, the ARM Institute presented several members with ARM Champion awards. The ARM Champion Awards recognize our members who have gone above and beyond to advocate for our mission and strengthen U.S. manufacturing. ARM Champions are nominated by their fellow members and the ARM Institute team. The institute’s leadership team selects awardees from the nominations.

The 2023 class of ARM Champions celebrates:

  • Corey Adams (Universal Robots)
  • Maria Araujo (Johnson & Johnson)
  • Clint Chapman (Yaskawa)
  • SK Gupta (USC/GrayMatter)
  • Mingu Kang (ARIS Technology)
  • Jeannine Kunz (SME)
  • Changliu Liu (CMU)
  • Dan Mantz (REC Foundation)
  • Tom Mudano (AmSkills)
  • Ritch Ramey (A3 – Association for Advancing Automation)
  • Curtis Richardson (Spirit AeroSystems)
  • Eugen Solowjow (Siemens)

“Each member of the ARM Institute ecosystem is integral to our success,” noted Jay Douglass, ARM Institute Chief Operating Officer, “Our annual Champion awards recognize members who have gone above the scope of membership to enable our mission. The diversity of the Champions and the companies represented by the Champions epitomizes the uniqueness of our member consortium. On behalf of the ARM Institute team, I’d like to thank these members for their continued commitment to our mission and congratulate them on this well-deserved recognition.”

Previously awarded ARM Champions include: Nihad Alfaysale (former ARM Institute Government Chief Technology Adviser), Juan Aparicio (Reshape Automation), Roger Christian (Yaskawa), Michel Conklin (Southwest Bots IQ), Laura Evans (Fanuc), Debbie Franklin (Wichita State University), Shane Groves (Warner Robins Air Logistics Complex), Greg Hudas (ARM Institute Government Program Manager), Carley Mollica (Lockheed Martin), Martin Philo (GrayMatter Robotics), Aaron Prather (ASTM), Matt Robinson (Southwest Research Institute (SwRI) and ROS-Industrial), Ted Rozier (Festo), and Brian Wilson (Duro UAS).

The ARM Champion Awards are presented each year at the ARM Institute’s Annual Member Meeting. This member-exclusive event convenes representatives from across our 400+ member organizations for 2.5 days of networking, collaboration, and knowledge-sharing. Our 2023 event marked our 7th Annual Member Meeting and saw record attendance with more than 400 attendees. Learn more about the event here. 

Ready to join these members in building the future of U.S manufacturing? Explore ARM Institute membership here or contact us at

Partial group photo
Partial group photo of our 2023 ARM Champion Award Winners